Get the Crucial MX500 4TB for £284.50 (was £310)

That’s cheap enough that you just might consider it instead of a 4TB hard drive, as the SSD costs about four times as much but is also about four times faster - not to mention much more resistant to damage, silent and an order of magnitude quicker to access. I recently swapped out my ailing 3TB HDD for a 4TB SATA SSD, and the difference in usability and noise is astounding - no longer does my computer audibly creak into life when I try to change my wallpaper or virtually insert a Linux ISO file. Copying over video files or game install directories is a matter of seconds, not minutes or hours, and in general there’s far less friction between intention and action. So - couple of good massive SSDs for you there. For more recommendations, take a look at our compendium of the best gaming SSDs!