I strongly believe in charging up an attack to spin round and round and round, and Valorous obliges: I also believe in flipping air attacks, so thank you Gurei: I did post about Podvarak not long ago and I do try to avoid frequent repeats, but I really, really like this: Big fan of this skeleton in roguelikelike deckbuilder Nadir (coming to Steam, with a demo up now): Some cool deaths in spaceship fleet game One Way Road (coming to Steam): I like the drama from this yet-unnamed game the dev has described as “a fairytale horror adventure with The Lighthouse vibes”: I realise I could describe Super Buckyball Tournament (coming to Steam) as “football with robots”, but I think “Rocket League with robots” might be more like it? I keep meaning to check out Ctrl Alt Ego (out now on Steam), an immersive sim that’s all about possessing robots and devices. I hear it’s good! I have not yet played it. But, er, here’s me raising it now as we admire the new motion sickness-friendly option for transferring your consciousness: Not sure what’s going on here in An Aisling, “an adventure game that’s basically a mix between Night in the Woods and Twin Peaks”, but I’m game: A strong pitch and look from Loco Motive (coming to Steam): 90s arcade real-time strategy action from Dorf RTS (not its final name). The devs say it’s “in the vein of classic games like Command & Conquer and StarCraft”, though the game I most think of is KKnD: And to close, I do not know what is happening here, but @CanYouSwearAtTheGeese is surely a novely Twitter account waiting to happen: What else caught your eye this weekend, reader dear?